Restore Deactivated Users
You can restore users who had previously been deactivated if you want to enable them to access the system again, using the same login details that they previously used to log into Testwise.
When you restore a deactivated user, it means that they will reappear in the Users List, alongside all the other users.
Note: You can only access the Users functional area if you have the relevant user permissions. The School Administrator user role can access this area, but the Teacher role does not have access to this area.
How to restore users that were previously deactivated
1. Click the Users button from the home screen. All existing users will be displayed in the Users List.
2. In the Filter Pane, select the Show Deactivated Users Only check box. All deactivated users are displayed within the Deactivated Users List.
3. Select the deactivated user(s) you want to restore by clicking the check box to the left of each User Name. You can select multiple deactivated users, if required.
Each time you click the check box for a user, notice the following:
- The check box changes colour .
- The total number of users you have selected is displayed on the Restore button, in the top-right corner of the screen.
4. Click the Reactivate button .
A green 'User(s) Successfully Restored' message will appear in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Notice that the Restored user(s) no longer appear in the Deactivated Users List.
5. To display the Users List again, untick the Show Deactivated Users Only check box. The reactivated user(s) now appear within the Users List.
6. To return to the home screen, click on the Home button.